Ministry of human resource development, Government of India
Fri Oct 19 14:13:18 IST 2018
Type Insititute

Success Stories

S.No. Title Institute Name Last Updated
1. JMI faculty member to receive prestigious Sayeeda Begum Women Scientist Prize 2018 to be presented by Hon?ble Vice President of India Jamia Millia Islamia 26-Sep-2018 03:21:08
2. JMI Professor elected as Fellow of National Academy of Sciences (FNASc) for his work on blood clotting problem among Indian soldiers at high altitude Jamia Millia Islamia 28-Sep-2018 02:40:51
3. JMIs Dr Dinesh Prasad honoured with Bharat Vikas Award Jamia Millia Islamia 22-Dec-2017 12:50:37
4. JMI faculty member wins Gold and Silver Medals in Asian Classic Powerlifting Championship 2017 Jamia Millia Islamia 22-Dec-2017 12:49:12
5. JMI Faculty Member Bags IEEE journals Best Associate Editor Award Jamia Millia Islamia 28-Nov-2017 11:23:09
6. JMI faculty member joins Scientific Reports Editorial Board Jamia Millia Islamia 26-Sep-2017 04:53:27
7. JMI VC Prof Talat Ahmad receives Capital Foundation National Award Jamia Millia Islamia 26-Sep-2017 04:49:14
8. Maitreyi College - US Patent No. US2015/0184304 A1 which won the Gold Medal under ?DST-Lockheed Martin Innovation Growth Programme?. University Of Delhi 25-Jul-2017 04:23:13
9. Award for outstanding contribution University Of Delhi 25-Jul-2017 04:17:47
10. Jamia Millia Islamia faculty member selected as Visiting Professor to ICCR Chair at Ain Shams University, Cairo, Egypt Jamia Millia Islamia 21-Jul-2017 12:14:05
11. JMI faculty member selected NASI Member for 2017 Jamia Millia Islamia 21-Jul-2017 12:05:44
12. Dr. Saradindu Bhaduri, Centre for Studies in Science Policy,selected to hold the prestigious Prince Claus Chair (PCC) Jawaharlal Nehru University 15-Sep-2015 09:27:54
13. Dr. Abhinav Grover represents India in BRICS Youth Summit in Russia Jawaharlal Nehru University 15-Sep-2015 09:23:06
14. Dr. Prafulla Agnihotri won the AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO EDUCATION IIM Tiruchirappalli 10-Aug-2015 12:46:41
15. Dr. Sharad K Soni, CIAS, SIS conferred Mongolian State Award Jawaharlal Nehru University 08-Jul-2015 03:36:46
16. Prof. Jayati Ghosh, CESP, selected for the Malcolm Adiseshaiah Award Jawaharlal Nehru University 08-Jul-2015 03:36:12
17. Dr. Pritam Mukhopadhyay, SPS, nominated Swarna Jayanti Fellow Jawaharlal Nehru University 08-Jul-2015 03:34:54
18. Digital Literacy Champion:-Institute of Home Economics University Of Delhi 04-Jun-2015 12:58:47
19. Harvard University honours DU Professor University Of Delhi 18-Mar-2015 02:44:47
20. Prof Alok Bhattacharya, SLS, selected for Aryabhata Medal of INSA Jawaharlal Nehru University 20-Feb-2015 04:40:43
21. Prof Niraja Gopal Jayal, CSLG, selected for the Ananda Kentish Coomaraswamy Book Prize for 2015. Jawaharlal Nehru University 28-Jan-2015 10:58:20
22. Achievements IIM Tiruchirappalli 27-May-2015 04:11:44
23. Achievements of the Institute's Faculty during 2013-14 IIM Kolkata 14-Dec-2014 01:51:40
24. Dr. U. K. Patil has been selected as ICMAAP Representative for SAARC Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya 03-Dec-2014 06:32:35
25. Dr. Debaditya Bhattacharya - awarded Ph.D Degree Central University of Bihar 21-Sep-2014 11:40:06
26. Sonu Saini, CRS, SLL&CS selected as Best Foreign Teacher of Russian Language and Literature Jawaharlal Nehru University 18-Sep-2014 04:01:34
27. China honours Prof. Priyadarshi Mukherjee for Centre for Chinese and South East Asian Studies, School of Language Literature and Culture Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University 18-Sep-2014 03:56:32
28. A rated Journal Article by Prof. Sanja S. Pattnayak IIM Tiruchirappalli 09-Jan-2015 02:41:32
29. A* rated Journal Article by Prof. Kumar Rakesh Ranjan IIM Tiruchirappalli 09-Jan-2015 02:41:24
30. A rated Journal Article by Prof. Prabhir Vishnu Poruthiyil IIM Tiruchirappalli 09-Jan-2015 02:41:14
31. A* rated Journal Article by Prof. B. Srirangacharyulu IIM Tiruchirappalli 09-Jan-2015 02:41:06
32. A rated Journal Article by Prof. Manikandan.K.S IIM Tiruchirappalli 09-Jan-2015 02:40:56
33. A* rated Journal Article by Prof. Manikandan.K.S IIM Tiruchirappalli 09-Jan-2015 02:40:46
34. Low Cost Laterite Based Filter for Arsenic, Iron and Microorganisms Removal at IIT Kharagpur IIT Kharagpur 04-Sep-2014 04:38:43
35. Development of voice based authentication device at IIT Kharagpur IIT Kharagpur 31-Aug-2014 11:31:30
36. Suman Mashruwala Advanced Microengineering Laboratory (SMAuL) At IIT IIT Mumbai 23-Aug-2014 04:00:36
37. Growing Tea in non-traditional agro-climatic conditions: Tea Engineering Research Centre at IIT Kharagpur IIT Kharagpur 31-Aug-2014 11:26:52
38. Development of Heart Sound Analyzer to facilitate detection of valvular heart diseases IIT Kharagpur 31-Aug-2014 11:22:06
39. Artificial Heart IIT Kharagpur 31-Aug-2014 11:15:17
40. RISUG?: NOVEL CONTRACEPTIVE FOR THE MALE IIT Kharagpur 31-Aug-2014 11:07:27
41. Microfluidics for Healthcare Engineering at IIT Kharagpur IIT Kharagpur 31-Aug-2014 11:03:23
42. Director received the award titled "Chemcon Distinguished Indo-US Speaker Award2012 by Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers" National Institute of Technology Puducherry 31-Aug-2014 12:38:11
43. Director recveived the award titled "Best Educationist Award 2013 by International Institute of Education & Management " National Institute of Technology Puducherry 31-Aug-2014 12:37:14
44. Director received the award titled "Golden Education of India Award2013 by National and International Compendium" National Institute of Technology Puducherry 31-Aug-2014 12:36:21
45. Rajiv Gandhi Education Excellence Award 2013 by Indian Solidarity Council National Institute of Technology Puducherry 31-Aug-2014 12:34:01